portger.blogg.se

Stone photo resizer
Stone photo resizer





stone photo resizer stone photo resizer

I closed and reopened my terminal to ensure the PATH environment variable had updated, then typed the following command to install MkDocs. I followed this tutorial to set up my documentation. I downloaded the installer and ran it with all of the default settings.

stone photo resizer

To edit my site, I used the Visual Studio Code IDE (VSCode). If I didn't add these lines, I would need to write the following in the command line instead of pip every time: "C:\Users\adams\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python311\python" -m pipĪs Griffin Orsinger later pointed out to me, it turns out I could have simply checked the Add Python to environment variables option in the Python installer to avoid this problem. Then, I could type python3, pip, or the names of any packages I'd installed with pip into my command line, and my computer knows to search the PATH directories to see if the program is containted within those. C:\Users\adams\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python311Ĭ:\Users\adams\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python311\Scripts To solve this, I opened my computer's Environment Variables and added the following to my system's and user's PATH variable. python3 is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program, or batch file Then as I went to run Python in the command line, I realized that I hadn't added Python to my environment variables because I recieved the following error. Since MkDocs uses Python's package manager, Pip, for the install process, I had to install Python on my machine before installing MkDocs.Īfter downloading the installer, I ran it and used all of the default settings. Setting Up MkDocs Installing Python Downloading The Installer Week 10: Mechanical Design, Machine Design.Week 1 - Principles and Practices, Project Management.







Stone photo resizer